Our Law Firm

Established on February 13, 1991, Abibo & Co. is a forward-thinking law firm specializing in commercial practice, litigation, appellate practice, and alternative dispute resolution, particularly arbitration and mediation. With office in Port Harcourt, the firm is strategically positioned to address the evolving legal landscape in these key regions, meeting the regulatory and transactional needs of its clients.

The firm’s carefully selected in-house lawyers uphold the highest standards of integrity and professionalism, adhering to the esteemed traditions of the legal profession. Emphasizing continuous research, specialization, and prompt service delivery, they prioritize ongoing training, learning, and academic development.

Abibo & Co. has garnered a reputation for successfully navigating numerous intricate cases, thanks to their unwavering dedication to personalized client service. Beyond legal expertise, the firm takes the extra step to comprehensively understand their clients’ businesses, aligning with their corporate vision to foster leadership in their respective industries.

Members of the firm are recognized members of several national and international professional bodies, including the Nigerian Bar Association (NBA), the International Bar Association (IBA), the American Bar Association (ABA), the Commonwealth Lawyers Association (CLA), the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators (CIARB), UK, the Energy Institute, UK, the Nigerian Environmental Society (NES), the Nigerian Gas Association (NGA), and the Lawyers in Energy Network (LIEN), amongst others, and attend all relevant conferences and seminars of these bodies annually. The firm was also listed in the Legal 500, the definitive guide to international legal magnets. www.legal5000.com 2017.



Solving your legal problems


Late granville Isetima Abibo, SAN, KSC




Iyowuna Milton Abibo, Esq.

Managing Partner
Dayi Esq

Moday Dayi, Esq.

Head of Chambers
Chioma Nwokorie

Chioma Nwokorie, Esq.

Head of Litigations

OUR Support Staff

Untitled design (3)

Sarah Uwalaka

Untitled design (3)

Rita Maxwell

Admin 2
Untitled design (3)

Ella Chukwu

Untitled design (3)

Haruna Godiya